Vegan bake sale – Hillside Animal Sanctuary

The bake sale was completely vegan,  organised by Alex from In Vegetables We Trust, and was raising money for Hillside Animal Sanctuary. It was a brilliant success and we’ll hopefully be doing another one soon.

Yesterday was the first time that people other than my housemates tried my baking, I’m happy to report that it was a success and all of the goodies I had bought along had completely sold out by the end!

Here’s some pictures of what you missed (sorry):

bake sale

bake sale

We made our chocolate brownies (recipe here), chocolate chip cookies (recipe here) and lemon biscuits (recipe here).

Somebody came up to me afterwards to say how good the lemon biscuits were (woo).

Hopefully we’ll be doing some more in the future, so get down to Norwich if you want to try some of our yummy baked goods!

8 thoughts on “Vegan bake sale – Hillside Animal Sanctuary

    • Yes, I saw that on facebook, it’s brilliant we raised so much. I will definitely try and come to the meet up, will just need to check that I’m not doing anything else first. Thanks and hopefully see you on the 14th.

Leave a Reply

